Cultural exchange

Today something pretty exciting happened on the subway. I got on the train to Tamachi Station and sat down next to an older woman. From the moment I sat down I picked up my textbook in Japanese to try and cram in some homework prior to class. I have a lot of vocab to memorize at the moment. I glanced over at the woman next to me. She was reading a book on Basic English Conversation.

After a while, the woman gathered up some courage and asked me in English if I am a student here. I answered in Japanese that I am a college student. Throughout the train ride we switched back and forth between the two languages and I think that we both had a really good time.

I just love Japan =)

 

 

En kommentar

  1. Linda

    Hej!!
    Har varit lite dålig på att följa din blogg sista tiden så nu kollar jag veckor tillbaka 🙂

    Vilken härlig historia! Roligt att du trivs så bra! Vi saknar ju dig då klart här hemma!!

    Kramar

Lämna en kommentar